Seeking input and advice

Ok folks, I could use any input and advice you might have here.

These thoughts have been weighing heavily on my heart the last few weeks.

As most of you know, I am involved with 2 separate groups in my area. The Wiccan coven, of which I am an initiate of the first degree, has been here for me for the last 6.5 years. 3 years ago I was asked to help start a Heathen group and I ended up doing most of the work for the group.

I find myself wanting to move away from NHU and heathenry in general. I can’t continue to do all of the work for them, they need to sink or swim on their own. My own Gods are pushing me towards Traditional Witchcraft. I need to start focusing on the Coven, my training as a counselor and a priestess and a teacher, etc. I simply had to pick a priority.

So part of my leaving NHU is tying up lose ends with what I am calling “Meet and Greets” in an attempt to get everyone on the same page.

So here is the dilemma. (And for those of you who know me irl, feel free to give input w/o names or email me.)

The other 2 leaders of NHU are very nice guys, but one is essentially atheist and the other is very busy and not willing to do everything required to be a spiritual leader. Is it possible for a person to step back from leadership and still be a priestess/gythia? Am I reading the energy wrong?

Last night, one of our members mentioned the need for real spiritual leaders in NHU, people willing to help others dig beneath the surface. And now I am stuck in a conundrum. Do I leave and let them figure it out? Do I stay and keep doing all of the work? How can I transition from what I have been doing to what I see needing to happen?

4 thoughts on “Seeking input and advice

  1. S.C. Tanner says:

    What would the mother bird do?

    • Raan says:

      I really don’t know. I think its a path I have to walk, to untangle the threads of wyrd. I think I won’t know until I get there. I just really feel unsure, which is a symptom of the unsettling I am going through.

  2. Moonflower says:

    I did a reading for you…

    Thoughts)top row/ Tree, Dog, Heart
    soul mates, loving friends. Your Wyrd is intertwined.

    (Things happening) Bottom row/ Clover, Mountain, Sun
    Luck is blocked, but on the other side of the obstacle, success lies waiting

    ( Past,Present, Future) Middle row- Key, Bear, House
    the key points out what is needed in order to succeed, the bear indicates an authority figure and somewhat maternal, and the house refers to feelings of warmth and comfort. I take this to mean that in order for NHU to be successful, a female authority figure is needed to build the house. I also got a very strong impression of Angrboda when I saw the bear card.

    (the past, and what thoughts were taking place at the time)
    1st column/Tree, Key, Clover
    in the past, this felt like it was your destiny and every thing aligned for you to be a part of the group.

    (Where you are currently)
    2nd column/ Dog, Bear, Mountain
    There’s a sense of power, but a lack of growth.

    (Where you are headed)
    3rd column/Heart, House, Sun
    A loving family, success at home.
    (

Comments are closed.